Language blunders #456

19 Mar

Me: So I’m now in the blog business.

Dear friend: What!? I don’t get it, you are so weird.

Me: Uh ok, I’ve taken your comments on board. Thankyou for your frank honesty.

Dear friend: I just don’t get it, are they even on the radar these days?

Me: I’m led to believe millions of people love them. I may even go so far as to say a huge phenomenon.

Dear friend: You are clearly on crack.

Me: Yes, I am. Are we still friends?

Dear friend: If you explain this wooden shoe business.

Me: Ermm… What?

Dear friend: The clogs man, I don’t get it. I don’t know who your sources are but wooden handcrafted shoes from Holland are most definitely not a phenomenon.

Me: You are by far the stupidest person I have ever met.

Dear friend: And you are a crackhead.

Me: Touche

3 Responses to “Language blunders #456”

  1. contemplativemoorings March 19, 2010 at 9:00 am #

    🙂 Now that is funny 🙂

  2. Kymlee March 23, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

    excessive giggling here…..
    hehehe

  3. Pie March 27, 2010 at 11:51 pm #

    A common language divided by uncommon brains…

Leave a Reply

